2018/19 FIFA FIFPro World XI 55 Men Shortlist

On Thursday FIFA officially announced and published the 55 Men nominees for this year’s FIFA FIFRO's Men World XI. The two African and Liverpool stars Mohammed Salah and Sadio Mane meets the 55 nominees along side Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi and Virgil Van Dijk the three men nominees for the UEFA Best Men player of the year Award.

Although, on Monday 23rd September the final list for this year’s FIFA FIFRO’S Men's World XI 2019 will be announced at the Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony at Teatro alla Scala, Milan, Italy.

Below is the list of the 55 men nominees which consists of 5 Goalkeepers, 20 Defenders, 15 Midfielders and 15 Forwards:


Alisson Becker “Brazil, Liverpool FC”
David De Gea “Spain, Manchester United”
Ederson Moraes “Brazil, Manchester City”
Jan Oblak “Slovenia, Atletico Madrid”
Marc-Andre terStegen “Germany, FC Barcelona”


Andrew Robertson “Scotland, Liverpool FC”
Alex Sandro “Brazil, Juventus”
AymericLaporte “France, Manchester City
Daniel Alves “Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain/Sao Paulo”
Daniel Carvajal “Spain, Real Madrid”
Diego Godin “Uruguay, Atletico/Internazionale”
Gerard Pique “Spain, FC Barcelona”
Giorgio Chiellini “Italy, Juventus”
Joao Cancelo “Portugal, Juventus/Manchester City”
Jordi Alba “Spain, FC Barcelona”
Joshua Kimmich “Germany, Bayern Munich”
Kalidou Koulibaly “Senegal, SSC Napoli”
Kyle Walker “England, Manchester City”
Marcelo Vieira “Brazil, Real Madrid”
Matthijs de Ligt “The Netherlands, Ajax/ Juventus”
Sergio Ramos “Spain, Real Madrid”
Thiago Silva “Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain”
Trent Alexander-Arnold “England, Liverpool FC”
Raphael Varane “France, Real Madrid”
Virgil van Dijk “The Netherlands, Liverpool FC”

See also: 

Cristiano Ronaldo the only player that appeared in all 15 FIFPro World XI Shortlist

Cristiano Ronaldo named player of the year.

Cristiano Ronaldo 50 years scoring record


Arthur Melo “Brazil, FC Barcelona”
Arturo Vidal “Chile, FC Barcelona”
Bernardo Silva “Portugal, Manchester City”
Casemiro “Brazil, Real Madrid”
Christian Eriksen “Denmark, Tottenham Hotspur”
DusanTadic “Serbia, Ajax”
Eden Hazard “Belgium, Chelsea/Real Madrid”
Frenkie de Jong “The Netherlands, Ajax/FC Barcelona”
Ivan Rakitic “Croatia, FC Barcelona”
Kevin De Bruyne “Belgium, Manchester City”
Luka Modric “Croatia, Real Madrid”
N'Golo Kante “France, Chelsea”
Paul Pogba “France, Manchester United”
Sergio Busquets “Spain, FC Barcelona”
Toni Kroos “Germany, Real Madrid”


Antoine Griezmann “France, Atletico/FC Barcelona”
Cristiano Ronaldo “Portugal, Juventus”
Harry Kane “England, Tottenham Hotspur”
Heung-Min Son “South-Korea, Tottenham Hotspur”
Karim Benzema “France, Real Madrid”
Kylian Mbappe “France, Paris Saint-Germain”
Lionel Messi “Argentina, FC Barcelona”
Luis Suarez “Uruguay, FC Barcelona”
Mohammed Salah “Egypt, Liverpool FC”
Neymar Junior “Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain”
Raheem Sterling “England, Manchester City”
Roberto Firmino “Brazil, Liverpool FC”
Robert Lewandowski “Poland, Bayern Munich”
Sadio Mane “Senegal, Liverpool FC”
Sergio Aguero “Argentina, Manchester City”

No comments

Powered by Blogger.